Drama Music Music Player Arts Fine Arts General Information




2017-2018 Season


St. Mary's will perform 'Romeo and Juliet" in the Fall and "Guys and Dolls" in the Spring


Fall Play: Romeo and Juliet


This fall, the award-winning St. Mary’s High School Theatre Department will stage William Shakespeare’s Romeo and Juliet, the dramatic and timeless tale of forbidden love between two star-crossed lovers from rival families. There are many opportunities for students to be involved in the cast and crew. Please note the following important dates:


Tuesday, August 8, 6:30pm, Showbiz Theatre Company: Free showing of the movie Romeo and Juliet for any students interested in cast or crew.


Monday, August 14, 2:30pm, Cafeteria: Pre-audition meeting for any students interested in cast or crew, followed by Shakespeare workshop for all auditioning.


Tuesday, August 15, 3:00pm, Cafeteria: Auditions.


Wednesday, August 16, 3:00pm: Cafeteria: 1st Callbacks.


Thursday, August 17, 3:00pm, Room 22: 2nd Callbacks.


Monday, August 21, 2:30pm: Room 82: Crew meeting.


Tuesday, August 29, 7:00pm, Cafeteria: Cast and Crew Parent Meeting


September 30- October 8: Performances at Stockton Civic Theatre




The above link is not officially sponsored  nor under the control of St. Mary’s High School. The link is provided solely as a convenience to the user. The inclusion of this link does not necessarily imply a recommendation or endorse the views expressed within them. St. Mary’s is not responsible for the accuracy or content of information contained in the site.


For more information call the SMHS Theatre Hotline at

957-3340, Ext. 250.


Kevin Costello : 957-3340, Ext. 222

Drama Directors Web


 Donations may be sent to:

St. Mary's High School

Attn: Kevin Costello

P.O. Box 7247

Stockton, CA 95267-0247



Director's Circle




St. Peter's Partner


















$49 or less



2016-2017 Rammys


St. Mary’s Theatre 2016-2017 “Rammy” Awards were given during the 10th annual Theatre Dinner held at the Stockton Golf and Country Club, along with the announcement that next years productions would be Romeo and Juiliet in the fall and Guys and Dolls in the spring.


SM Theatre 2016-2017 “Rammy” Awards

  • Most Promising Male Newcomer: David Stoner

  • Most Promising Female Newcomer: Hallie Sullivan

  • Best Cameo Actor The Hunchback of Notre Dame: Cy Ustach as Death

  • Best Cameo Actress The Hunchback of Notre Dame: Hallie Sullivan as Claire

  • Best Cameo Actor The Wiz: Timothy McGuire as Yellow Brick Road

  • Best Cameo Actress The Wiz: Janell Parnell as The Tornado

  • Best Shift Crew The Hunchback of Notre Dame: Krystal Hortizuela

  • Best Support Crew The Hunchback of Notre Dame: Rebecca Atienza for Makeup Team/ Dresser

  • Best Shift Crew The Wiz: Trey Novara

  • Best Support Crew The Wiz: Lauren McEnerney for Follow Spot

  • Best Ensemble The Hunchback of Notre Dame: Sophia De Ocampo

  • Best Male Ensemble The Wiz: Spencer Loewen

  • Best Female Ensemble The Wiz: Uche Nwabuzoh

  • Best Character Actor: David Stoner as Winged Monkey in The Wiz

  • Best Character Actress: Abrefi Adubofour as Yvonne in The Hunchback of Notre Dame

  • Best Supporting Actor: Christopher Chan as Scarecrow in The Wiz

  • Best Supporting Actress: Adelaide Hicks as Glinda in The Wiz

  • Best Lead Crew The Hunchback of Notre Dame: Suzi Scelzi as Shift Head

  • Best Lead Crew The Wiz: Julia Lara as Deck Manager

  • Best Lead Actor: Benji Albala as Quasimodo in The Hunchback of Notre Dame

  • Best Lead Actress: Victoria Vicuña as Esmeralda in The Hunchback of Notre Dame

  • Gypsy Robe Award: Cassie Robinson

  • Director’s Award: Adelaide Hicks

  • St. Genesius Outstanding Crew Award: Michael Lara




2017-2018 News Pending




2017-2018 News Pending



Performing Arts General News





St. Mary's High School
5648 N. El Dorado St.
Stockton, CA 95207