Bishop M. Cotta The Most Reverend Myron J. Cotta
Dear Parents,

As we begin the new school year, I am excited to welcome new and returning students and their families to Saint Mary's High School. It's going to be a great year! Thank you for making the choice to send your child to Saint Mary's I am excited to share many new improvements and exciting changes happening to better our school. 
We are proud to announce the launch of our newly redesigned website.  You will notice the new look created specifically to give you a better user experience.  
Over the course of the summer, we also completed several significant improvements to our campus that were made possible through the generosity of our supportive President's Club members: 
·Chemistry Room
·Computer Room
·Math Classroom
·Activities Office
·Halls A and C
We also completed the solar project with new carports in the rear of the school and LED lights are currently being replaced as a PPA project through Bluepath.
We are happy to announce that we just received a six-year E-3 accreditation. This is a remarkable accomplishment by our teachers, faculty and staff, and we are looking forward to a great academic year.
I also wanted to let you know that our track resurfacing project is underway and is made possible through a generous gift from one of our Board members and his wife. Along with this substantial donation, the balance of the project is being paid for using Athletic Participation fees and script. The Athletic Participation Fee ($250) is paid by the families who have a student involved in athletics, and we appreciate their support as well. 
I would like to introduce you to our new Board of Trustees, which is comprised of several new members in addition to our dedicated existing members. These talented professionals come from a variety of fields. Their function is to assist with the direction of school policy, as well as lend valued expertise through their participation on our board committees. Our Trustees are: 
·The Most Reverend Myron J. Cotta
·Russell Kagehiro, Chair
·Bob Perasso
·Carla Donaldson, Vice-Chair
·Nancy Sanguinetti Franzia, Treasurer
·Mike Williams
·Mary Spurgeon
·Janice Magdich
·Rebecca Burnett, Secretary
·Angela Gayles
·Roland Winter
·Jorge Robles
·Olufunke Somotun
I would also like to introduce to you our newly formed Foundation Board, whose mission is to support Saint Mary's through soliciting restricted endowment funds and gifts, and responsibly manage those assets to sustain the long-term goals of the high school. Our Foundation Board Members are: 
·Kathleen Lagorio Janssen, Chair
·John Zeiter, Vice-Chair
·George Gibson, Secretary
·Peter Morelli, Treasurer
·Jim Acosta
·Angie Rogan
·Bill Trezza
·Don Wiley
·Jim Brusa, Saint Mary's President
·Russell Kagehiro, School Board Chair
We are working very hard and looking to improve every aspect of school life in an ever-changing, competitive world, while maintaining our very important foundation of Catholic education. The blessing of Saint Mary's High School has existed for over 143 years in this community. Its traditions run deep and the many graduates over the years have had a tremendous impact on our community and our world, both near and far. We look forward to your student doing the same as they receive their educational experience here, adding their mark as part of the history of our school. 
Parents, we appreciate your feedback, and welcome your thoughts and input as an opportunity to affect the school in a positive way. While we want to be at the forefront of change, it takes time and diligence to be certain change is made in the best interests of the students. Let's celebrate all of the great things that are taking place, and rest assured, we are doing our very best to be our best! 
Welcome once again to an exciting and promising new school year! 
Respectfully in the Lord,
Jim Brusa


James Brusa
Kathy Smith
smadary Vice Principal
Sheila Madary
Assistant to the Principal
Kathy Salady '59
Director of Academic Affairs
Alana Weisz '04
Dean of Students
Gianna Piccardo Ripa '96
Dean of Students
Luke Williams
lhowze Director of Student Life & Student Leadership
Laura Wilkinson Howze ’96
Kevin Costello
Director of Campus Ministry/Liturgical Activities
Kevin Costello
Director of Athletics
Adam Lichter
Sharon Caporusso
Director of Advancement
Sharon Caporusso
missac Sacramental Minister & Coordinator of Salesian Identity and Charism
Fr. Mathew Issac, OSFS
The Most Reverend Myron J. Cotta
Russell Kagehiro, Chair
Roland Winter, Vice-Chair
Janice Magdich, Treasurer
Jorge Robles '85, Secretary
Rebecca Burnett
Donaldson Carla Donaldson
Steve Dougherty Steve Dougherty '79
Angela Gayles
Chris Neudeck
Chris Neudeck
Hilary Sanguinetti
Hilary Sanguinetti '90
Christie Smart
Olufunke Somotun
Mary Spurgeon '75
Mike Williams '74
janssen Kathleen Lagorio Janssen  '64, Chair
jzeiter John Zeiter  '80, Vice-Chair
Peter Morelli  '69, Treasurer
gibson George Gibson  '69, Secretary
James Acosta '76
jbrusa Jim Brusa, President of Saint Mary's High School
rkagehiro Russell Kagehiro, School Board Chair
vanruiten Angie Van Ruiten Rogan '75
trezza William Trezza
dwiley Donald Wiley