Athletics » Athletics

Athletics

July 20, 2020
 
As always we appreciate your patience and support, especially during these unprecedented times. Below you will find the July 20 CIF Updates. Coaches will be meeting next week to discuss how we will be moving forward. From there, coaches will arrange parent meetings to go over the logistics of the new schedules, expectations, etc.  Saint Mary's continues to keep the health and safety of our student athletes at the forefront. Saint Mary's administration and coaches are committed to working together to put the best plan forward in order to maintain the highest level of excellence. Saint  Mary's athletics embraces this new challenge. Out of adversity comes opportunities. We will be ready for any obstacle ahead. GO RAMS!!
 
Adam Lichter
Athletic Director
June 29, 2020

Ram Community,
 
I am happy to share that we have successfully resumed on-campus athletic activities. As of June 16, student athletes began conditioning on the field, track, pool and sand courts. We are extremely excited to get back to work, but with this comes new guidelines to ensure the health and well-being of everyone.
 
Contact your specific coach or athletic department if you have any questions for information about return to play.
 
FALL SPORTS
COACH
EMAIL
Cross Country Felicia Rowley frowley@saintmaryshighschool.org 
Football Tony Franks tfranks@saintmaryshighschool.org 
Football
Frosh
Lui Tuitama Lui2e@yahoo.com 
Golf-Girls BettyAnne Urbick banetpar@velociter.net 
Hockey Derek Eisler eislerdc@aol.com 
Tennis
Girls
Antwan Graves antwan@oakparktenniscenter.com
Volleyball
Varsity
Garren Allala gallala15@hotmail.com 
Volleyball
JV
Joe Wortmann jwortmann@saintmaryshighschool.org 
Volleyball
Frosh
Scott Kyles slk3954@att.net 
Water Polo
Boys
Jeff Hoornaert jhoornaert@saintmaryshighschool.org 
Water Polo
Varsity Girls
Vanessa Vincent vnvincent4@gmail.com 
Water Polo
JV Girls
Sara Cornies scornies@saintmaryshighschool.org 
     
WINTER SPORTS COACH EMAIL
Basketball
Boys Varsity
Ken Green kgreen@saintmaryshighschool.org 
Basketball
Boys JV
Scooter Bloom smjvhoops@gmail.com
Basketball
Boys Frosh Grn.
Mitch Flores mitchellflores1@outlook.com 
Basketball
Boys Frosh Wh..
Dominic Devencenzi dominic.devencenzi@gmail.com 
Basketball
Girls 
Alle Moreno  allemoreno22@gmail.com 
Soccer
Girls 
Michelle Coleman elitesocceracademy209.michelle@gmail.com 
Soccer
Boys
tbd tbd
Wrestling Randy Holtberg randy.holtberg@kniferiver.com 
     
SPRING SPORTS COACH EMAIL
Badminton Adrian Morano amorano@saintmaryshighschool.org 
Baseball
Varsity
Randy Ortega ortys26@hotmail.com 
Baseball
JV
Jason Lindholm jaymiyako@aol.com 
Baseball
Frosh
Ramil Pinzon ramilpinzon@gmail.com 
Beach Volleyball Garren Allala gallala15@hotmail.com 
Diving Robert Wimberley deltavalleydiving@gmail.com 
Golf
Boys
Ernie Segale ernies@segaletravel.com 
Lacrosse
Varsity
Mike Mulvihill mmulvihill32@gmail.com 
Lacrosse
JV
Jim Macedo quennymacedo@hotmail.com 
Softball Dennis Gomes gomesbatbusters@gmail.com 
Swimming
Varsity
Jeff Hoornaert jhoornaert@saintmaryshighschool.org 
Swimming
JV
Vanessa Vincent vnvincent4@gmail.com 
Tennis
Boys
Robert Chiene chino4689@yahoo.com
Track Myke Lewis 8myke@sbcglobal.net 
Trap Shooting John Dentoni jdentoni@bankofstockton.com 
Volleyball
Boys
Joe Wortmann jwortmann@saintmaryshighschool.org 
 
Please know that the health and safety of our student-athletes, coaches and staff are our top priorities. Saint Mary's High School is taking its direction and guidance from the Diocese of Stockton, CIF State office, and the San Joaquin County Health Department.
As such, this guidance is evolving and changing, and our policies and procedures will continue to be updated as new guidance is provided.
 
For the time being, many things will be different from the way things were conducted in the past, and your patience is appreciated as we all get used to this new way of life.
 
Please take a few minutes and familiarize yourself with our updated policies and procedures:
  1. Saint Mary's Athletic Department COVID-19 Return to Play Policies and Procedures 
  2. National Federation of High School Sports COVID-19 Return to Play Policies and Procedures
  3. Sports Physicals (required) All students must have a physical before season practice begins. All students must also complete the online athletic clearance prior to beginning practice. It can be completed at www.athleticclearance.com 
 
Sincerely,
 
Adam Lichter
Athletic Director                                                          
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Saint Mary's Athletics
The interscholastic program is an integral part of Saint Mary’s High School. It holds many educational benefits for those students who elect to participate.
 
The self-discipline required of the students participating in interscholastic competitions provides a unique training opportunity not ordinarily available elsewhere in the curriculum.
 
All interscholastic activities of the school’s athletic department maintain the ideals and standards that are the policy of the school administration, the Tri-City Athletic League (TCAL), the San Joaquin Section (SJS), and the California Interscholastic Federation (CIF). Saint Mary’s High School’s athletic department strives to create an environment that promotes competitiveness, spirituality, teamwork, and self-discipline. We are committed to building character, developing responsibility, and promoting sportsmanship which become life-long traits.